You’ve been dreaming of studying abroad for years, but it’s just not in the cards for you to be able to take time off from work or school to study abroad… at least not until the Erasmus Mundus Scholarship comes along! The Erasmus Mundus Scholarship was founded by the European Union in 2007, and it gives funding to students that want to go on study abroad programs in Europe. In addition, they give funding to universities that want to offer such programs.

 About Erasmus Mundus Scholarship 2023-2024

  • Host by: European Union
  • Host Countries: Europe, and some  other countries.
  • Scholarship Funding: Fully Funded
  • Study Levels: Masters & PhD
  • Deadline: till March 2023

What is an Erasmus Mundus scholarship?

An Erasmus Mundus scholarship allows students to travel overseas, study and experience different cultures. With an intense schedule and challenging courses, you’ll become accustomed to living and working in a diverse, international environment.

You will acquire knowledge in a wide range of academic fields such as law, engineering, humanities or science. At a host university you will have access to its library facilities and tuition fees are often paid for by your scholarship or host institution. Upon completion of your degree programme you may be eligible for an additional 12 months of research at a foreign university.

Program Countries

  • Austria
  • Cyprus
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Latvia
  • Italy
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Luxembourg
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Spain
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden

Available Fields

There are about 100 Erasmus Mundus Courses, offering :

  • Engineering
  • Social Science
  • Business
  • Computer Science
  • Economics
  • Humanities
  • Law
  • Health


Open to both Undergraduate and Postgraduate students, who have completed at least 1 year of their education. Applicants must be International Students (Non EU applicants).

Preference will be given to applicants who are nationals of target countries and applications from all other nationalities will be considered on a case by case basis. Preference will also be given in order of application submission date with deadlines that fall closest to application submission dates being given priority over later due applications which have equal merit.

Erasmus Mundus Scholarship Requirements

The following are required documents to be eligible for Erasmus Mundus Scholarship Program 2023:

  1. High school transcript
  2. Passport/National ID Copy
  3. Motivation Letter
  4. Recommendation Letter 
  5. CV for scholarship (optional)
  6. Plan of Research
  7. Statement of Financial Assets
  8. Application Form
  9. Letter of Intent
  10. Certificate of Facts
  11. Study Plan


An Erasmus Mundus Scholarship, or EWS, is a scholarship offered by European Union member states and cooperating non-member states. Applicants must either have completed their first degree, or be working on their first degree with at least two years left to complete it.

Currently there are 35 countries participating in a total of 142 grants. These countries include all 27 European Union member states plus six non-EU members (Australia, Israel, Japan, Korea, Norway and Switzerland). Students may study at any one of thousands of universities in these countries through a grant sponsored by various participating bodies from both sides of the Atlantic ocean.

How can I apply?

If you are interested in studying abroad, you have a lot of options. All of them involve extensive research, planning and time commitment. Scholarships and fellowships can help reduce some of those costs by either providing financial support or covering travel expenses.

So why not start with an Erasmus Mundus scholarship? Named after Desiderius Erasmus (1466-1536), a Dutch Renaissance humanist, an open source scholar and a lover of Europe, EF launched its first call for applications in 2013. The program has since evolved into a comprehensive scholarship scheme that aims to provide higher education opportunities for students from all over the world.


Applications for the academic year 2023-2024 open on March 2023 and close on November 30, 2023. In order to apply you will need a Master’s degree in Computer Science or a related field as well as at least three years of professional experience.

You also need a good understanding of at least one of these two areas: software engineering or computer networks and communication systems. Countries with funding available are Greece, Hungary, Germany, Norway and Iceland with more countries being added every year! For more information visit https://erasmusmundusscholarship2023/apply/

Application Process

  1. First Visit website here
  2. Then select your desired country and scholarship
  3. Easily Apply

Good Luck for Your Future


You Can Also Apply For:

By Neha

Neha is a scholarship enthusiast and has personally received several scholarships throughout her academic career. Neha is dedicated to help students to apply for the best scholarships available to them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *